Logo - part 1Logo - part 2Logo - part 3Logo - part 4
HomeContact Uslogo-part 5

2008 NSW / ACT Young Tall Poppy Science Awards

The Australian Institute of Policy and Science
Nominations Close: Friday, 1 August 2008

The Australian Institute of Policy and Science invites you to nominate a bright young researcher for a 2008 NSW/ACT Young Tall Poppy Science Award.

Nominations are accepted from all fields of Science and Technology including medical research, physical and biological sciences, engineering and computer science. For more information download this document.

Candidates will be up to 40 years of age with a maximum of ten years post-doctoral research experience.

Full selection criteria and nomination forms are available online at www.aips.net.au
Nominations close Friday 1 August 2008.

We look forward to receiving your nomination.

Camille Thomson
Australian Institute of Policy and Science

Phone: 02 9351 0818
Fax: 02 9351 0758
Email: info@aips.net.au
Website: www.aips.net.au

Building F
Room 12, Level 3,
Brain and Mind Research Institute
The University of Sydney
94 Mallett St
Camperdown NSW 2050

2009 ATSE Clunies Ross Awards

The Australian Institute of Policy and Science
Nominations Close: Thursday, 31 July 2008


MESSAGE from Mr Bruce Kean, Chairman, ATSE Clunies Ross Board of Governors:

Nominations for the 2009 ATSE Clunies Ross Awards, which recognise Australia’s pre-eminent scientists and technologists who have bridged the gap between research and the marketplace, will now close on 31 July 2008.

The ATSE Clunies Ross Awards are awarded to people who have persisted with their ideas, often against the odds, to the point that their innovations are making a real difference economically, environmentally, and socially.

Speaking at the 2008 Presentation Dinner at the Sofitel Brisbane on 14 May, I said:
“Like Sir Ian Clunies Ross, in whose honour the awards are named, this year’s winners are visionary. They each have the rare talent that has made them Australia’s top commercially successful scientists and innovators by being able to marry technological and business expertise to create true success. Each of these winners lead innovation in their field and their successful commercialisation of science is not only inspirational but provides Australia with a competitive edge in the world marketplace.”

I urge you to participate in this aspect of ATSE’s mission – acclaiming success – by nominating successful colleagues who meet the nomination criteria, which can be reviewed on the ATSE website – link to ATSE Clunies Ross website at bottom of homepage.

The nomination form is available for download from here.

Further information is available from Cathryn Little (cathrynl@atse.org.au) or (03) 9340 1209.

Please feel free to nominate a colleague.

Kind regards,
Bruce Kean
ATSE Clunies Ross Board of Governors